On Saturday May 2nd the 24H Rollers du Mans (24 Hours Inline Skating Le Mans) challenge will be celebrating their 20th anniversary with a series of events on Facebook Live. Every year this ultra distance skating challenge takes place on the 4.185 km (2.6 miles) long Le Mans Formula 1 race track outside of Le Mans, France. The objective of the 24H Rollers du Mans is to skate as much distance as possible within 24 hours. Skaters can take on the challenge solo or work as a team, taking turns.

Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the French government’s regulations aimed at limiting exposure to the virus, the challenge has been canceled and postponed until 2021. Ironically, last year should have been the 20th Anniversary of the event, but the challenge was canceled by the French government because Europe was in the midst of a severe heatwave. After suffering two years of unexpected cancellations, both of which should have been the 20th Anniversary celebration, the event organizers decided that they are going to hold a virtual celebration on Facebook Live. They want to do something special to celebrate the event’s anniversary with all of the skaters who have been part of the challenge throughout the years.

Event Details

The event will take place LIVE on Saturday May 2nd, 2020 on the 24H Roller Du Mans Facebook Page. It will be broken into two separate events, the first for French speakers and the second for English and Spanish speakers. Check our the event page for more information.

The event takes place in French at:
  • Central European Time 3:30 PM to 6:30 PM
  • Eastern Standard Time 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
The event takes place in English and Spanish at:
  • Central European Time 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Eastern Standard Time 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Central Standard Time 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Pacific Standard Time 10.00 AM to 12:00 PM
Features Events
Share Your Videos and Photos

Have any videos or photos from past 24H Rollers du Mans events? The organizers would love for you to share your videos and photos with them for the Facebook Live event. These photos and videos can include training sessions, presentation of your team, your participation with a charitable objective, your experiences at the 24H Rollers du Mans, etc… Send your photos and videos by email to 24rollers.lemans@gmail.com (subject: 24H LIVE DOC PATINEURS).


Links

Follow Big Wheel Blading on YouTube // Instagram // Facebook
Join the Big Wheel Blading Facebook Discussion Group


Patreon

If you enjoy our articles and content at bigwheelblading.com please take a moment and visit our Patreon page. Your patronage will help us continue to create content in our quest to unite all of inline skating and help the sport grow as a whole. // patreon.com/bigwheelblading

Become a Patron!

, , , , , ,
Jan Welch

Founder and creator of bigwheelblading.com

Similar Posts
Latest Posts from bigwheelblading.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.